News: Webinar on 20 September: Standing Against Racism & War – The Only Road to Peace

The second Pivot to Peace live webinar takes place on Sunday September 20th, 2020 at 3pm ET, 12pm PT, 8pm BST. You can find details on the Pivot to Peace website.

NB: This event was originally scheduled for Saturday 19 September, but has been moved to the following day so as not to conflict with the memorial for peace activist, lawyer and co-director of Popular Resistance, Kevin Zeese.

People from all walks of life are coming together to fight another pandemic – racism. As the US prepares for confrontation and “major power conflict” with China, millions of Asian-American people are experiencing the racial effects of a new Cold War. We, people inside the United States from a diverse range of backgrounds, are standing together to say NO to racism.

Today, a new wave of Anti-Asian racism, persecution and discrimination is being directed against Chinese-Americans and Chinese students studying at US universities. The newest wave of anti-Asian racism inside the United States is the direct result of the reorientation of US military policy that puts our country on a “major power conflict” with China. Now is the time for all people of conscience to stand together to say NO to racism and war, and YES to peace with China.